November ’14 BRASH! Artist Spotlight – Niamson

BRASH! is back again with another Artist Spotlight for the month of November. Meet New York native, Niamson. This humble artist gives us a look at his inspirations as well as where he sees himself in the future. Check out his exclusive interview with BRASH! Blog below:

Naimson 1

Photo Credit: Sean Williams

B!: How would you describe your sound?

Niamson: I believe I have a very visual style of rapping. I like to break things down to where you can actually see what I’m talking about.

 

B!: What inspired you to get into the music industry?

Niamson: Around the same time DMX’s Its Dark & Hell Is Hot album came out, I think it was 1998, I fell in love with the style of production on that album and it influenced me to want to start pursuing music.

 

B!: What was it like working with producer Dame Grease?

Niamson: Phenomenal. I can’t even describe the process. Grease is an amazing Producer. He’s full of energy& soul and the music just takes over you subconsciously when listening to it. I can’t wait to share the music we’ve been working on with the woNiamson - More Than A Little Cover 72dpirld.

 

B!: Tell us a little bit about the inspiration behind the single “More than a little”.

Niamson: The Michael Jackson sample had me when I first heard it. The record just made me feel real positive. I felt like a High School kid with a crush. So I just let the music take over and it took me in the direction I went, chasing lovely black women.

 

B!: What is your most proudest moment in your musical journey to date?

Niamson: Being able to see everything come to life. I love putting records together and getting the feedback from everyone. Also, watching my friends enjoy my music. Regardless of what happens, I love watching my friends enjoy the music I make, that’s what makes me more proud than anything else.

 

B!: What other artists in the industry would you like to work with?

Niamson:  I would love to work with Eminem if even given the opportunity. He’s an artist that has really been creative throughout his career and I know I would enjoy making a record with him.

 

B!: Are we to be expecting any upcoming live performances soon?

Niamson: Yeah definitely. Soon as I finish up my project and we release the video for More Than A Little. My project is 90%done so I’m just waiting on that.

 

B!: Are there any other areas within the entertainment industry where you see yourself working in the future?

Niamson: Music Production, Writing, and maybe I can grab a role or two in Hollywood.

 

B!: Where can we listen/purchase your music?

Niamson:  www.Niamson.com. Everything is connected to my site so go to my website right NOW !

 

Thank you guys for having me featured in this month’s BRASH ARTIST SPOTLIGHT and I just want to say thank you to Dame Grease, Cynamin Jones, Kash, Pauly, Tony Wink, Michelle Garcia, Bigga Threat and everyone who’s been helping me on my musical journey. LOVE ! 

Niamson

Make you you check out, follow, like and support Niamson’s social media pages as well!!!

Twitter: www.twitter.com/NiamsonMusic

Facebook: www.facebook.com/NiamsonMusic

Instagram: NiamsonMusic

Soundcloud: Niamson

Youtube: NiamsonTV

Leave a Reply

