March ’15 BRASH! Artist Spotlight Pt I – Yung P

BRASH! is ending its first quarter of 2015 with more great indie artists. Yung P is a Savannah, GA native who draws from his life experiences to influence his music. This artist believes in his craft and wants his fans to understand the true art behind his music. Check out the exclusive interview with Yung P below.

IMG_2769

B!: How long have you been pursuing music?

Yung P: I’ve been doing music for the past 8 years but decided never to release music until I felt it was up to par. In that sense, I’ve been active the past 6 years.

B!: Where do you go OR What do you do to get inspired to create new music?

Yung P: All of my music is [based on] life’s experiences. Once I’ve gotten with my producers on a possible sound I’m looking for, I usually just get into studio and create that art.

B!: Tell us a little bit about your latest project “Yung & Restless” LP.

Yung P: Yung & Restless is about the past 10 years of my life. Coming to college, becoming a man and all the ups & downs in between. It came from a true place so that’s why I feel like it’s my best work to date.

B!: What do you want your fans/potential listeners to get out of your music?

Yung P: I want people to actually get the art and lyricism. I feel like I’m one the best lyricist that’s unknown. I have music to uplift as well as pump you up for that grind of life.

IMG_4290

B!: Are there any future collaborations coming up for you?

Yung P: I actually started out music in a group named Da Seed with my long time homie TK. So we are soon to be working on an EP together. I’m also, looking forward to possibly drop an EP with my two producers OG Beats and Cam Folsom.

B!: How do you feel about the current state of the music industry?

Yung P: I think the state of music is cool. I think Drake is absolutely killing it. I would like to see a little bit more balance as far as the game though. Balance is always we good we need the back pack rap as well as the good hard music too.

B!: What’s next for you?

Yung P:  I honestly just want to keep growing my base and be respected for my craft. I’m more concerned about my craft than anything. I want to be considered on the best up incoming Indy artist known for lyrics.

B!: Where can we listen/purchase your music?

Yung P: Please connect with me over on my sound cloud here: https://soundcloud.com/daseed2009/sets/yung-restless?utm_source=soundcloud&utm_campaign=share&utm_medium=twitter

IMG_2767

Connect with Yung P on Twitter: @macprentice

Checkout Yung P’s latest LP “Yung & Restless” on Soundcloud!!!

Leave a Reply

