Editor’s Note: “It Wasn’t Ready Yet”

Note From the Editor In Chief of BRASH! Magazine
July/August ’16 Issue


IMG_2713

Photo Credit: Kym Trice Photography

If I were stuck in my ways, BRASH! Magazine would have released in 2011, it was going to be called “Introducing Life”. As I started to pull different elements together, I soon realized that I wasn’t ready. I didn’t feel less capable but I just wasn’t ready. When releasing something that is dear to your heart you can’t rush it. I had to ask myself, why am I in such a hurry to push something out that would be half-complete? I needed more knowledge in media, enhance my skills as a writer, and figure EXACTLY what I wanted to do with this idea. I didn’t even understand digital platforms for online publications so more research was needed as well. Plus, I wasn’t 100% in love with the name of the magazine and that was eating at me.

 

 

Read full note in the Jul/Aug issue of BRASH! Magazine.

IMG_8481

Leave a Reply

